Planning Commission


  • 3rd Thursday of every month or more as needed


  • Jamie Judkins, Chair
  • Randy Ross, Vice Chair
  • Dan Lundgren
  • Monika Kuhnau
  • John Martinsen
  • Martin Franciscovich
  • John Copeland


The Aberdeen Planning Commission is a 7 member commission appointed by the Mayor to specifically prepare the Comprehensive Plan and Zoning Ordinance for approval by the Aberdeen City Council.

The Planning Commission hears all rezone cases that come before the City for approval. The Planning Commission is also responsible for the update of the Critical Areas portion of the Comprehensive Plan.